Land of Enchantment

As I mentioned in my last post, I also traveled to New Mexico on my autumn road trip. Although my time there was short, the landscape, in all its arid and stark beauty, drew me in. It was a welcome change from the environment that I’ve grown used to. There is less green and more red. Fewer trees and bigger skies. Less people and more back roads. I will definitely return.

Here are a few photos from the couple days I was there.

taos

The outskirts of Taos

stairs

part of the Ancestral Pueblo village of Tsankawi at Bandalier National Monument

pottery shards

Centuries-old pottery shards

 

tunnel

stone passageways smoothed by hundreds of years of people passing through

caves

hiking

flowers and branches

fence

bare tree

barbs

self

Happy, after a day of sun and solitude

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Land of Enchantment

Leave a Reply

